Governor's Council on Behavioral Health Membership – April 2024

Legislative members (4)

- 1. Representative Michael Chippendale appointed by the Speaker of the House (appointed- Feb 2023)
- 2. Representative Rebecca Kislak appointed by the Speaker of the House (appointed- Feb 023)
- 3. Senator Louis DiPalma –appointed by Senate President (appointed- Aug 2022)
- 4. Senator Alana DiMario —appointed by Senate President (appointed- Aug 2022)

Non-Legislative-Appointed by Position (4)

- SUMHLC- John Tassoni Designee: Vicky DaPonte
- 2. Mental Health Advocate- Megan Clingham
- 3. AFL-CIO- Ian Lacombe
- 4. Child Advocate- Kate Medeiros (Assistant Child Advocate)
- Hospital Association of RI- Teresa Paiva Weed Designee: Lisa Tomasso

Ex-Officio

1. BHDDH- Director Richard Leclerc

Designee: Thomas Martin

 RIDOH-Acting Director Dr. Staci A. Fischer Designees: Kristine Campagna, Colleen Polselli

3. DHS- Director Kimberly Merolla-Brito

Designee: Donna Rook

4. **DCYF**- Director Ashley Deckert Aucoin Designee: Chris Strnad

OHA-Director Maria Cimini Designee: Meghan Connelly

6. OHDC- Mike Tondra

Designee: Raymond Neirinckx

7. **EOHHS**-Secretary Richard Charest

Designee: Chantele Rotolo, Marti Rosenberg

8. **DOC**-Acting Director Wayne Salisbury

Designee:

9. RIDE-Angelica Infante-Green

Designee: Alice Woods, Rosemary Reilly-Chammat

10. RI Public Safety Grant Admin Office-Michael J. Hogan (Formerly RI Justice Commission) 11. Attorney General-Peter Neronha Designees: Julia Harvey, Jessica Rider, Victoria Goetz 12. ORS-Ronald Racine Designee: Public Members (up to 23 members are allowed; currently, there are 19 members) Larry Warner, Chair **Dennis Bailor Tara Boulais** Linda Bryan Kathleen Calandra Sandra Del Sesto Sarah Dinklage **Christine Gadbois** Inez Garcia Lindsay Garcia Linda Hurley Wendy Looker Margaret Holland McDuff James McNulty George O'Toole **Obed Papp Esther Picon** Laurie-Marie Pisciotta

Janet Spinelli